New Look

I’ve had the same old WordPress theme way too long. I need a fresh look. Just trying this on for size. I am supposed to be able to customize the background and the header. We’ll see. Stay tuned as I do a bit of experimenting. Don’t run away please, just because it does not look familiar.

I don’t know about you but I am so glad the weekend is here! I am a bit more mobile now and am enjoying an evening on the porch. I’m even doing a bit around the house. This evening I made a batch of home made ice cream for John (DH) in my Donvier freezer, now I know why that thing has been sitting in the cupboard so long. It does not stir well once the freezing starts at all, so we stirred with a spatula, the stiff kind you spread icing with. John had a big bowl, I had a small one with bananna, and we put the rest in the freezer. I think I’m going to wash that thing up and freecycle it. I love the principal of freecycle, I just hate dealing with all the no-shows and drama from those ‘not selected’.

I finished my cedar leaf shawlette last weekend and am now making the Issara Coat from the fall 2010 Twist Collective edition. Unfortunately, I think this lovely pattern has an error and I have found the author less than responsive for pattern support. Hope I hear back soon, because a weekend of sitting on the backside without busy hands is more than I can cope with!

Happy weekend, the kids may be going back to school, but the temperatures are still in the 100’s and sweltering, it is not fall yet! I don’t refuse to let summer go until I am cast and brace free and can romp a bit!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

