I’ve finally figured it out

Ever wonder why some people have no trouble blogging regularly and others are sporadic?  Well I think after some leisure time last week to read posts I may have hit on something. 

  • Blogs with one topic, like a sewing bog get bogged down.  Not many people sew every day. 
  • Blogs that reflect the balance, or lack of balance in one’s life are probably more interesting, easier to relate to, and read a lot more like a soap opera or a sitcom than they do like ‘Pattern Review’.
  • When you have nothing else to write about…post your recipes and take pictures of your food.

Well, I do think I will allow my blog to become a larger reflection of Loretta, so if that offends you, you may need to unsubscribe me from your feed.  I will not however be posting recipes.  Nor will I be posting pictures of the Healthy Choice  boxes I microwave or the salad in a sack that I wash before eating….yes….every time.  I work in the world of public health by day….I know a lot about sanitation and microbiology…take my advise, wash the salad and wash it well whether it comes from a sack or you construct it yourself from the farm fresh ingredients.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Gwen
    Jan 26, 2010 @ 07:33:19

    Blog away! You are right. Most of us don’t whip out an outfit every couple of days. There are a few who sew daily but I cannot figure out how they manage it.

    I don’t know how I missed your last post,but your lacy top is really sweet! Love it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

