The Sisterhood of Those Who Sew

sisterhoodawardThis week Pam Erny of Off The Cuff nominated me for a Sewing Sister award.   Well, all I can say is what a privilege to be in the company of sewing sister’s like Pam!  Honestly, just about the only blogs I read are sewing related.  This has been such a busy week I am waaaay behind!  But, I am going to do my best to honor some of my fellow sewists who I enjoy reading.  Here are the guidelines of this award:
1. Put the logo on your blog or post
2. Nominate at least 10 blogs which show great Attitude and/or Gratitude!
3. Be sure to link to your nominees within your post.
4. Let them know that they have received this award by commenting on their blog.
5. Share the love and link to the person from whom you received your award.

 

That being said, I would like to nominate:

Marty – who doesn’t life’s little challenges hold her back.  She volunteers at her church in a sewing ministry she founded.  She will alter or mend for anyone as a gift to God.   I admire her generosity.

Anne – over at Bunny Tails who is incredibly talented and incredibly generous with her free block of the month.

Kristy of Lower your Presser Foot fame who accomplished an amazing amount of sewing while pregnant and having her home renovated.  She is one determined gal.  I can hardly wait to see her creations for the little one.

I also like reading Pam’s (Pam Kitty Morning) blog just because it’s fun.

Liana at Sew Intriguing master of the Marfy patterns.

Myrna at Creative Conversation.  I love the way she fearlessly tries new things…and lots of new things, and share so much of her thought process.

 

That’s it…

Now there are many more blogs I read and enjoy, but I am trying not to renominate the same folks as Pam, and I am trying to think just who really shows gratitude or attitude.  So…there you have my official list!   If I make it any longer I will never make this post.  So…I’m wrapping it up and punching the publish button!

 

Oh….and if you didn’t click on the link to Pam’s blog again you really must!  I know she is famous for her custom men’s shirts, but I really enjoy her delightful creations for her nieces.  You must run over and take a peek.  I promise, it will brighten your day.

Loretta

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristy
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 05:11:03

    thanks for the award Loretta! I never really considered myself as determined, more just a little bit crazy for taking on so much at one time…….

    Reply

  2. pam
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 15:38:16

    Thanks for the award!!! I sure appreciated the kind words!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

