Life Has It’s Challenges

NO, I have not vanished from the blogosphere.  I had knee surgery several weeks ago.  While out on my crutches I slipped and broke my right wrist.  Since left hand one finger typing does not exactly lead to the free flow of ideas…or sewing for that matter…I haven’t been doing much of either. 

Prior to the wrist break I did manage to trace off this Burda skirt and actually cut it out and sew it up on my little oval dining table….cutting was harder than sewing with the huge strange shaped pieces.   But just shy of the hem…I went down!  DH moved all my sewing back upstairs where I definitely can not get in my wheelchair for Christmas as we needed the dining table for family. So…I spend my time sewing vicariously by reading blogs,  reading books, and perusing a stack of old magazines that my friend Val sent me all the way from Chicago.  Val has a knack for perfect gifts!

 

Speaking of perfect gifts, If you are an Ottobre Design, you will just love Teri’s new Ottobre on-line index she spoiled us with this Christmas.

 

Were’s the pic?…Well the skirt is black and the hand can not manage the camera at this time.  And the hem is full of pins which I dare not try on the way my luck is running right now!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

