Writing on the Wall

Our church is moving.  We have purchased a former Media Play building and are Wall2in the process of remodeling it.  At the stage of drywall on one side of the wall we were invited to write prayers and scriptures onto the walls.  Yes, it will be inside, but we will know it is there.  My grandchildren thought this was fabulous fun!  Truthfully, I was pleased to add my favorite verses as well.  The occasion caused me to pause and realize how grateful I am.  In the last 6 years, it’s almost our anniversary, I have acquired a husband, 3 beautiful daughters (inside and out) and 5 wonderful grandchildren.  All my grandchildren are being brought up to know and worship the writting-on-the-wallLORD.  Yes…I am blessed! 

Look how he is stretching up…I think writing high on the wall makes you feel older!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

