Pay It Forward – Part 2

Yesterday after a challenging day at work and a long traffic filled ride home I was greeted by DH and presented with 2 packages.  The first wasPayitForward something I was expecting.  A box from a KnitPicks with needles that are cables and tips that are interchangeable and create different sizes of double pointed needles.  Since I didn’t order the whole kit I just had a few loose items.  The second package was from Teri.  Over a year ago she had posted a “pay it forward” challenge on her website.  I took the challenge.  She sent me a lovely gift!  It is a beautiful handmade silk bag and tissue holder. Since it had been awhile and in typical Internet fashion I did not know either Teri’s last name or her address I was stumped for a moment.  Then I saw the note on Hello Kitty note paper.  I knew instantly what it was at that point and exactly who Teri was!  Isn’t it delightful?

So..this is so much fun, I will issue the challenge again…anyone want to pay it forward?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. mermaids
    Jul 27, 2008 @ 06:42:38

    so glad you like it. LOL that i was “identified” by my Hello Kitty note paper. 🙂

    teri

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

