Oh How I Love Shoes!

Victoria and Albert ShoesCalling all budding designers.  How would you like to have your shoe designs brought to the attention of Jimmy Choo?  The Victoria and Albert Museum is hosting a shoe designing contest.  I have always had a passion for shoes.  Perhaps I will put my creative energies into this contest….wish the prize was a pair of Jimmy Choo’s, but I will have to settle for a post on the V&A website…sigh.

Now, I wonder, are they looking for fab and over the top no matter how much pain is involved in the wearing, or can I throw in just a few “comfortable shoes” features as I design this fabulous footwear?  Perhaps I will submit my design to Clark’s as a branch of thier new Artisan Collection as well.  LOL

And, for all you fashionista’s out there:  send a couture e-card to your friends from the Victoria and Albert Museum site.  Ohh..Ohh…somebody send me one.  I just love fashion mail!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

