Sewing At Last

My vacation started Friday.  So, before we jet off to the Grand Canyon I am getting in a little sewing.  First, I had to finish a “favor” for a friend to the tune of a brown taffeta brides maid dress for her daughter’s upcoming wedding….I hate tulle ruffles.

Now on to me…I made a test pair of Jalie panties.  And yeah!  Pretty good fit, I will finetune just a smidge before the next pair but these are certainly wearable and comfortable.  Fast and easy too.  I dyed the elastics myself in a beautiful royal purple.  This pair matches a 2 or 3 year old bra.  (no pics, I’ll bet you are breathing a sigh of relief! LOL)

Now…what next?  I have new Burda and Ottobre magazines.  It will certainly be something from there.  So many choices, so little time.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

