Pay It Forward

I was reading Teri (Mermaid’s) blog and found a great post about a twist on the “Pay it Forward” movie.  I love the idea of creating for the creative.  So…I simply must join in!  Teri got this from Gaylen’s blog…so I’m using her “rules”.

Pay It Forward meme

I will send a handmade gift* to the first three people who leave a comment requesting to join this Pay It Forward exchange. I don’t know what that gift will be yet, but you will receive it within 365 days. The only thing you have to do in return is “pay it forward” by making a similar agreement on your journal.

My handmade specialty is sewing, I also love crazy quilting, fabric art and rubber stamping.

*The “gift” you send doesn’t have to be handmade–choose your specs when you post it on your blog.If you want to join, leave a comment with your email addy (so I can reply — spell out the email if you don’t want it harvested), and we’ll hash out details.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathygirl
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 08:38:10

    Great idea! Sure, I’ll Pay It Forward on my blog SewMurkot.blogspot.com
    Send me an email at kmurcot at comcast.net
    Cheers!
    Kathygirl

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Pay It Forward - Part 2 « Fitting Tips!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

