What’s new today

I’ve almost finished my ‘shawlette’.  I’m loving the leaf edging. :-)

And…lots of yummy mags to read while I sit on my tooshie and try to heal.

Expecting the next Ottobre issue tomorrow in the mail.  From the chatter on the list it’s landing all around me.  Won’t be sewing but I will be browsing.

Also, the new Knitty is up.  Cute things….I see knitting in my near future.  Perhaps DH will take me to knitted bliss this weekend for a bit of shopping.  :-)

Love this scarf. Too bad I have no neck.

The sideways knitting on this cute sweater sure does hug the curves nicely.  Just wondering if I have too many curves?  It’s a maybe.

Totally cute skirt. But it’s going to need a slip.  Hmmm a knit skirt with hip measurement going up to 52.  Is that legal?  I guess if it’s not too tight it could be adorable in the right circumstance. I love it with tights.  But I’m seeing this on one of the skinny DD’s.

Well…back to knitting.  Perhaps I can finish that shawlette and get a photo up.  It’s going to be lovely!  My friend Mary Beth over at the Stitchery, co-sufferer of bad feet has tuned me into last.fm radio.  I am loving Ladies in Lavender by Joshua Bell.  (Classical Music)  I see it’s a sound track to a movie. I may be looking for it this weekend too.

Oh…one more thing.  I have joined twitter.  I’m not tweeting my own horn much, but I am following alot.  fittingtips is my twitter ID.

Technorati Tags:
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary Beth
    Jul 10, 2010 @ 06:26:33

    Ohh great links, love love love the multi colored skirt, too.

    Reply

  2. fittingtips
    Jul 10, 2010 @ 09:18:19

    Yes, such a cute skirt, colors are probably too wild for me, I am thinking tones of a single color??? But Noro is like that, all bright and cheerful. Trying to decide if it’s going to be too wide and too short on this short chunky body.
    And um…Mary Beth, just noticed I got your link pasted in inapproprately at the top…guess I’d better fix that. :-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

