Bored Blogger

I’m still ‘off my feet’ literally.

Fortunately we have had a regular series of rain showers and so the flowers and garden are doing OK without me. DH has been very good about weeding and sprinkling when needed. But, he doesn’t recognize all my flowers, and I miss the ‘hands on’.

Last night my pepper plant was tilting precariously. It had a pepper causing it to tilt to one side. It could have gone longer, and I was actually hoping to wait on it to ripen to a sweet red pepper, but we picked it anyway to save the plant. I am sure it will be tasty. The cukes have gone wild and are now being tied to a trellis. Blossoms only on the tomato plant…as there have been for the last 3 weeks, but still no tomatoes setting on. Do you have to have more than one plant for that to happen? Help me out here if you are a more seasoned vegetable gardener than I am…please!

I’m also knitting. A cute scarflet pattern from a fellow blogger NeverNotKnitting. Found the pattern at my LYS…Bliss. I’m using Debbie Bliss Prima as they had no Handmaiden Lady Godiva…wow! that was lovely and drapable yarn. This pattern is called Cedar Leaf Shawlette, by Alana Dakos. The pattern has a nice scrapbooky look to it and came in a plastic sleeve…Very nice.Green Pepper

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: What’s new today « Fitting Tips!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

