Here we go again!

Well, apparently I am no longer meant to walk on my feet.  I just stumble around like an oaf!  I took a flying trip on Wednesday followed by a flying trip to the ER!  I’m now cast on the left foot (hey at least it’s a new one) due to a broken 5th metatarsal…high up..as in near the ankle, not near the toe.  And I have my right knee…the post surgical knee filling with fluid.  So..while we wait on preapproval of an MRI and my orthopedist to return from a convention I’m off my feet….literally.  Wheelchair bound again.  At least my friend Martha still had the one I borrowed last time in her attic.  She’s now bequeathed it to me unless she needs it.  Oh joy!

I’m trying to stay busy.  Can’t get in the sewing room but may have to have DH drag out one of the machines.  Trouble is my stash is in that same inaccessible room and I don’t think I could correctly describe what piece he should snag.  I have a quilt that I’m hand quilting…missed the wedding so the rush for the quilt and the guilt that it wasn’t finished are  temporarily put at bay.  I have a knitting project I can access, and I am catching up on blogs that are long forgotten.  Perhaps I’ll post a few pics here too that are way over due…stay tuned.

Loretta

Clumsy as ever.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary Beth
    Jun 13, 2010 @ 07:52:37

    Ouch! ouch ouch ouch. I wish the doorways were wide enough for the chair to get thru but I’m glad you’ve got a chair to use.

    Reply

  2. Gwen
    Jun 14, 2010 @ 17:30:22

    Oh, no! Poor you! Feel better soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

